Victory Over Depression Blog

(Healing & Victory Through Jesus Christ)

Godly Women (Especially Mothers) Have Great Wisdom

A pastor shared how earlier in his life three women each “named & claimed” that God showed each he was to be her husband.
So the pastor’s mom invited all three women for a visit.
She spoke to them together, getting each to confirm that God is not the author of confusion.
They agreed God is not.
So she told them that two of them (if not all three) were deceived by the devil.
She left the three alone in the room to talk about it.

Conclusion:
Neither of them married her son.
They each married somebody else and are very happy.

Lesson Learned:
Godly Women have great wisdom.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Godly Women (Especially Mothers) Have Great Wisdom

  1. Sherry on said:

    I found your article about victory over depression very insightful and helpful. With many of the Christians, with whom I worship, being depressed and being a Christian are mutually exclusive. I have felt for so long that something must be wrong with me and my salvation because I have been depressed. I found that I told a lie, a senseless lie, and the guilt and conviction has been unbearable. I’ve fasted and prayed so many times and asked God to forgive me, for I know a liar will not tarry in his sight. I know God is gracious, full of compassion, slow to anger and plenteous in mercy, but I just cannot seem to get over it. I feel that I really let God down. I know what has caused my broken heart, but I cannot seem to regain my joy and spiritual strength. I have allowed the devil to constantly torment me about my failure and I cannot seem to climb out of that pit. God is able to keep us from falling and present us faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy. So why am I not able to overcome this? I have suffered with insecurity and low self-esteem issues all my life, but you article reaffirms that God still loves me and I am still his child despite my sin. I want my victorious life back. Please pray for me and with me that the Holy Spirit will reveal to me the answer to this internal dilemma.

Leave a Reply

